Five on Friday

So I am switching it up a little for my Friday link-up this week.  My friend Ashley hosts  Sweet Carolina Belle blog and I have seen her participating in this link-up for several months so thought I’d give it a try.  Hope y’all don’t mind the change!

{ONE}

Tuesday, 3/4/14, was our 9 year “date-versary” (in other words, we started dating 9 years ago).  Where does the time go?! This is one of the first pictures of us together.  We look so young…

5153_592252404676_3456058_n

{TWO}

It’s Spring Break at the university I work at.  Though I don’t get full week off like the students, it has been a lot less busy, so I have been able to catch up on lot of little projects.  I have also been able to take both Monday and today off, so two 3-day weekends in a row is pretty awesome!

{THREE}

Speaking of spring break, I am ready for it to actually feel like Spring! I am definitely suffering from the “winter blues.” It was beautiful last weekend (like in the low 70s), but then it dropped down in the 20s on Monday and hasn’t gotten warmer than the mid-40s all week.  I usually love winter, but I am ready to put my winter coat away!

{FOUR}

I am really drawn to studs lately.  I have always leaned more towards dangle earrings so it’s been a little strange to find myself picking up stud earrings at stores.  This pair from Kate Spade are definitely on my wish list:

{FIVE}

Simply Sophisticated is under construction! My hubby has been working on some major updates/changes (including my own URL!) over the past couple of weeks.  I don’t really understand all of that stuff, all I care about is it being pretty haha (which will also be happening soon— no more boring black and white)! Hopefully, everything will be up and running soon!

Hope your week has been fabulous! 

Follow on Bloglovin

6 comments

  1. Happy 9 years to y’all!!!! And loving that the hubs is tech savy and putting your page under construction. I think that’s cute. 🙂

    Are you still in Wilmington!? My hubby and I just moved here in August!!

    Happy weekend, love! Cheers! xx

    1. Thank you! Yes, it is very nice to have a techy for a hubby!

      We are still in Wilmington! How are you liking it so far? I’ve been here since I was 8 and my hubby was born near Southport.

      Your blog is super cute by the way! I will definitely be following you!

Leave a Reply

